Bands & musicians

Dunfermline band Moonlight Zoo release first single

Here is Captivity, the newly released first single from hotly tipped Moonlight Zoo who are Jamie Adamson, Reece Dobbin, Sean Defrancesco and Graeme Mcleod. The track was produced by Magnus Collie and the video directed by Rory Cowieson. You can hear more of Moonlight Zoo’s music here.  

Music for a summer night in Dunfermline this weekend

by Donald Makin Dunfermline is alive with music this weekend with a few gigs to perk up the damp summer nights of July. On Friday 24 July, at 9pm, Stella Reilly headlines a free acoustic gig at the Old Inn in the Maygate. With support from the great Deni Smith, whose new single Breakdown is out now, and Scott Gilbert, who is back with top new tune Neon Lights, this

Honeypeace Records – new north Fife music label

First Jimmy Shand, then The Proclaimers and now Honeypeace Records are putting Auchtermuchty on the musical map. Honeypeace is an independent record label based in the north Fife town. The label works with singer songwriters such as Ryan Lothian from Auchtermuchty, Jared Neville from Cupar and Johann Heartbeat from Sweden. They have so far released music on CD, cassette tape and on all major digital outlets and plan to nurture

Domiciles: new song 100 Miles available to download

Pretty groovy ‘retro psych pop’ from Nick Young, Rory Cowieson, Sean Harkins, Daniel Wilson and Jamie Wilson of Fife’s Domiciles. New single 100 miles is available via digital download at

Dancing on Tables – new EP and mini tour for Dunfermline band

Young Dunfermline band Dancing on Tables have just released this trailer for their upcoming EP Waiting on the Nation, available in April 2015. The band, who play ‘infectious indie rock’ are going out on a short tour to launch the EP: catch them at  The Corinna in Perth on Thursday 19 March, Sneaky Pete’s in Edinburgh on 21 March and Drouthy’s in Dundee on 22 March. The launch party is at PJ

Rachel McAlpine

Young singer songwriter from Inverkeithing. Email:  

The Mona Lisas – Wasted Time

Great track filmed in the band’s childhood home of Ballingry, Fife. They say: ‘Born in July 2013, The Mona Lisa’s have gone from strength to strength with their infectious Indie rock. While adapting a range of influences such as The Strokes, The Hives and Kings of Leon amongst others, they bring something that little bit different to the live music scene. They released their debut single in May to a

The Spires – Walking on the Moon

Four piece band from Dunfermline featuring Chris Easton, Mikey Pollock, Reece Dobbin and Matthew Steven. Here they are in the ‘Heart and Sound’ live lounge with their original song ‘Walking on the Moon’.